Home > Uncategorized > Thinking outside the data warehouse: A New Data Warehouse eBook

Thinking outside the data warehouse: A New Data Warehouse eBook

I’ve been spending a good amount of time on the road lately kicking off the new year enabling sellers, partners and customers on our vast portfolio of data warehousing solutions. One question that I am consistently asked is “You (IBM) have so many technologies – DB2, Netezza, InfoSphere, etc. – How are they actually being used?”

On a product by product view the answer can be rather simple (ie. How DB2’s compression technology works) – But in real world scenarios, we are faced with many different situations, with different arrays of applied technologies.

We’ve taken a stab at consolidating some of the more popular stories in this space and built out a short eBook that goes from basic data warehousing appliance implementations through hub and spoke enterprise systems (ala Smart Consolidation) that leverage streaming technologies. While definitely not exhaustive, it does start the discussion around some of what our data warehousing technologies can do for you around business analytics.

Take a look here and let me know what you think. If there are specific types of questions, scenarios, etc. that you are looking at, or looking for, just let me know.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 10, 2014 at 4:38 am

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any
    widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was
    hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look
    forward to your new updates.

  2. April 12, 2014 at 9:30 am

    For most up-to-date news you have to pay a visit world-wide-web and on web I found this site as a most excellent web site for
    most recent updates.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

