Busy busy busy – Wow – I thought that I would be a little bit better keeping up with the posts but when you are not properly ‘scheduled’ to do so (ie writing at night) – spending some time with family takes the priority.

I was in some round table discussions today with a very large cross-section of the IBM community. As a lifelong marketer I love it when I have the opportunity to sit back and listen to others’ experiences, thoughts and opinions on topics that perhaps I am directly involved in (ie breath of fresh air). One of the main topics that everyone was discussing was Smarter Planet – and the development of solutions that build on cross IBM synergies and divisions.

Now as I’m quite happy that this is such a hot topic – I chuckle a little at this – as we have been driving workload optimized solutions FOR YEARS here. As I think about it, my entire tenure here is cross brand solution focused, but the organization as a whole has been on this kick many years before my time.

Actually AS400 comes to mind (ala System i, etc…) ..wasn’t this a dedicated hardware and software machine? This had integrated DB2 right into the solution and this was in 1987.

Perhaps it’s our fault for the lack of messaging, …the lack of consistency …and even the lack of communication focus – But at the end of the day – ‘solutions’ have always been our bread and butter – And I’m quite happy to hear that chatter internally points to the excitement building around Smarter Planet.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 25, 2013 at 1:48 am

    In animals, the excessive use of turmeric has shown to trigger liver disorders, but although it
    has not yet been proven to cause the same reaction to human beings, it always pays to be extra careful when
    taking turmeric supplements. When it is fresh, we suggest that you use it sparingly because fresh ground turmeric has
    strong flavor, color, and aroma but this won’t last long. The best turmeric is available in bulk in health food stores and is usually fresher and more pungent.

  2. May 25, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    It also neutralizes acidity and reduces the irritation coating the line of the
    stomach. Moreover, calcium contained by milk helps the brain use
    tryptophan. With the proper treatment the wound in the belly button heals completely in 3-4 months but in some cases the healing process may
    even last up to 12 months.

  3. May 27, 2013 at 10:48 am

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  4. May 27, 2013 at 11:02 am

    Hi, of course this piece of writing is actually good and I
    have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging.
    thanks.

  5. May 27, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    I just could not depart your site before suggesting that I really loved the usual information a person provide on your guests?
    Is gonna be again continuously in order to check up on new posts

  6. June 4, 2013 at 12:32 am

    Yes! Finally something about free paying surveys.

  7. June 5, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    Thank you, I have recently been searching for info approximately this subject for ages
    and yours is the best I’ve came upon so far. However, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you sure about the supply?

  8. June 13, 2013 at 1:23 am

    The compressor fan has got to run at an increased speed to make up for the time it was off.

    In your pursuit for top-notch supplier, you may want somebody who has all from the necessary assuring
    required certifications and licenses. It just isn’t uncommon for units to get blocked by vegetation of one form or another.

  9. July 19, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    excellentpost I’m a huge Big Brother fan from Norway

  10. August 5, 2013 at 4:23 am

    Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a
    daily basis. It’s always useful to read through articles from other authors and practice something from their web sites.

  11. September 3, 2013 at 1:19 pm

    Hi, I wish for to subscribe for this blog to obtain latest updates, therefore where can i do it please help.

  12. March 2, 2014 at 9:36 am

    Wow, this piece of writing is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of things, thus
    I am going to inform her.

  13. July 10, 2014 at 9:37 am

    What’s up to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this website,
    and your views are pleasant in support of new viewers.

  14. July 22, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    whoah this blog is excellent i really like reading your posts.
    Stay up the good work! You already know, many persons are hunting round for this information, you could help them
    greatly.

  15. July 22, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    Thanks , I’ve recently been looking for information about this subject for ages and yours is
    the greatest I have came upon so far. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you positive about
    the supply?

  16. July 22, 2014 at 8:15 pm

    Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post is simply nice and i can assume
    you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  17. July 22, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with
    my zynga group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Thank you

  18. July 22, 2014 at 8:36 pm

    Great weblog right here! Additionally your
    web site rather a lot up very fast! What host are you the usage of?
    Can I get your associate link for your host? I wish my web
    site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  19. July 23, 2014 at 12:44 am

    I got this web page from my friend who informed me concerning this site and now this time I am visiting this site and reading
    very informative articles or reviews here.

  20. July 24, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    I know this web site provides quality based posts and other
    data, is there any other web page which provides these kinds of
    data in quality?

  21. August 21, 2014 at 7:59 am

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I am gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future.
    Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  22. August 22, 2014 at 1:55 am

    Heya this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors
    or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding
    know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  23. August 22, 2014 at 8:46 am

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was
    totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much
    time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  24. September 28, 2014 at 11:01 am

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog
    loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

